The following individuals, organizations and businesses provide vital financial support of Black Hawk College. Thank you.

Black Hawk College Foundation provides opportunities for donors—individuals, staff, organizations, business and corporations—to make an investment in our students as they prepare to become tomorrow’s leaders. Additionally, donors provide support for numerous college projects, initiatives, and other campus undertakings as they chose for the overall enhancement of excellence at Black Hawk College. Learn more

Updated December 2019. We make every effort to maintain an accurate and up-to-date listing. Should you notice an error, please contact us with corrections.
Listed are donations received from July 1, 2018–June 30, 2019.

$25,000 & Above

Anonymous Donor

Grant W. Brissman and Virginia M. Brissman Foundation

Lowell N. Johnson Charitable Foundation


Doris & Victor Day Foundation

Edward Jones

Jewell Perkins


Ameriprise Financial


Julie A. Gardner

Hammond-Henry Hospital Auxiliary/ Hammond-Henry Hospital Foundation

PNC Institutional Asset Management


Educational Assistance Ltd.

ILLOWA Construction Labor & Management Council

John Deere Classic

Lucille A. Perley

Quad City Bank & Trust Company

Quad City Vintage Rods

RiverSource Life Insurance Co.

The Schwab Charitable

Thrivent Life Insurance Co.

Timothy E. VanHecke



The Benevity Community Impact Fund

Centennial Contractors of the Quad Cities

Consociate Crawford Company

Dominick Demonica

Demonica Kemper Architects

First Midwest Wealth Management

Geneseo Foundation

Henry County Independent Insurance Agents Association

Illinois Community College System Foundation

Judy Johnson

Kay Hazen and Company

Kevin Marxen

Dr. Herb and Carol Lyon

Robert and Blenda Ontiveros

Panthers Helping Panthers

Pappas OConnor, P.C.

QC United

Quad-Cities Computer Society

Rock Valley Physical Therapy Center

Tom and Mary Root

Russell Constructio

Greg and Tammy Ryckaert

Service Plus Credit Union

Holly Smith-Anderson



Braaten Health

Climate Engineers

Maureen Dickinson

Marie Drexler

I.B.E.W. Local Union #145

John Management Group

King’s Daughters

Wes and Susan Llewellyn

Moline City Union

Dr. Amy Maxeiner

R. Dale Owen

Plumbers & Pipefitters Local #25

Quad City Bank & Trust

Tri-City Building & Construction Trade Council

UnityPoint Health—Trinity

Vanguard Balanced Index Fund


Marilynn Bartels

M. Duane and Lynn Chanay

Christian Retirement Homes

Ed Froehlich/State Farm Insurance Agency

Friends of Dave Emerick

Logan Frye

Nathan Galliart

Julie Gelaude

Generations at Rock Island

Brunson Edward Grothus

The Hannan Studio

Larry Ladwig

James Matson

Moline Breakfast Optimist Club

Rich Morthland

Paul Nagovan

Ken Nickels

Northwest Mechanical

ORA Orthopedics

Ruth Anne Perley

Anita H. Summers

Union Federal Savings & Loan Association

Tim Wynes J.D., Black Hawk College President

$249 or Less

Anonymous (2)

Dianne Abels

Steffanie Adams

Scott Ahlgren

William Albracht

Bill Allison

AmazonSmile Foundation

Alan Anderson

Elsa Anderson

Pauline A. Andrew

Avonlea Cottage of Quad Cities 2, LLC

Beth Balk

Chris Barnard

Karin Barrett

Kate Bauder

Philip M. Beckman

Heather Bennett

Jacy Betzel

BHC Welcome Center

Gary Bibby

Trustee Tim Black

Black Hawk East College Foundation

Randy Boldt

Shaun M. Bonner

Liz Breedlove

Theresa Bries

Richard Brunk

Alma Brunson

Valerie Buechel

Tara Carey

Janelle Carter

Ilene Marie Chamra

Paul Cioe and Nancy Nocek

Brian Coleman

Debbie Collins

Xixuan Collins

Sue Conroy

Jim Copeland

Thomas Cornelis

Dori Cosgrove

Country Manor

Dr. C. Edgar Crockett

Julie Crouse

John and Sandy Daly

Dave Dau

Marcie Davis

Phil Davison

Nina De Bisschop

Eldon Decker

Del's Metal Co.

Louise Derammelaere

Diana K. Corley Schnapp Trust

Rick Dixon

Theresa Doerr

Sally Doran

Brigette Dorrance

Karl Drapeaux

Patti Durnal

Kathy Dusthimer

Charlie Earl

Dave and Lori Emerick

Pauline Evans

Jo Anne Faris

Paul Fessler

Trustee Richard P. Fiems

Angela Findley

Five Star Senior Living

Jim Flack

Danny Fleener

Molly E. Foley

Fountains Assisted Living QC LLC

Tammi L. Franks

Lena M. Freeman

Friends of the Fulton Windmill

Friendship Manor

Michael Fulton

Samantha Gange

Daniel Joseph Garcia

Genesis Health System

Mikael Gibson

Ben Gillen

Gail Glockhoff-Long

Kyle W. Gott

Laura M Green

Sierra Gregoire

Alice Ann Groth

Byron Grothus

Ed Grothus

Dena Grunewald

Craig Gustafson

Hair De Vine

Rebecca Hammann

Deborah Hantz

Dave Harker

Daniel F. Haughey

Jason Holdorf

Susan Holgerson-Holliday

Jen Holldorf

Eugene R. Hoover

Mike Horsfield

Gary Huber

Cynthia Hudson

Doug Hultquist

Jacobsen Eye Care

Bryce Johnson

Gerri Johnson

Mary Johnson

William C. Jones

Melody M. Karamanis

Dave Keefer

Mary M. Knepp

Amy Kolker

Mary Beth Kwasek

Jerry and Cathy Lack

Greg Lalla

Lesley Lamphier

Lavender Crest Winery

Steve Layer

Emily J.H. Lehman

Matt Lienen

Rita Lietz

Karen Lindquist

Kelly Little

Paul A. Lockard

Jim Lodico

Long Grove Strawberry Run

Pat Lootens

Manuel Lopez

William Love

Elizabeth C. Loy

Rick Lundvall

Kyle Malcolm

Mike Maloney

Sara Katherine Manning-Beavin

Jayme B. Massa

Kris Massa

Kathleen McCabe

Allen McCaulley and Hon. Linnea Thompson

John McEvoy

Todd McGreevy

Connie McLean

Robyn McVey

Denise Melz

Chuck Mendez

Karla K. Miley

Tom Miller

Lisa Marie Miotto

and Floyd Mitton

Ramon J. Mojica

Aimee Muhleman

Gary Newkirk

Kathy Newkirk

Glenda A. Nicke

Zach Norris

Bill Olson

Erik Page

Paradise Pools & Spas of Illinois

Park Vista Retirement Living

John P. Parker

Marina J. Payne

Jay Peters Jr.

Charlotte Powell

Joel Purcell

Judy Queensberry Weatherford

Kaye Quick

Patty Ramirez

Nanlee Reddy

Henry Rehn

Chad Rhoades

Rosewood Care Center

Paul T. Rung

Allison Ryser

Eric Sacia

Nate Scheibe

Scott County Regional Authority

Matthew J. Sharer

Toni A. Sierer

Silvercrest Garner Farms Assisted Living

Elizabeth Simpson

Si's Corporation

John A. Slover Jr.

Carrie and Ben Smith


Gregory Spitzer

David E. Sprenkle

Marcia Starr

Trudy Starr

Darcie Stearns

Scott Stieger

Dave Stroud

Brad Stuart

Sylvia A. Martin Living Trust

Dwayne Tank

Ryan Tapscott

Tiffany Thompson

Zaiga Thorson

Cal Tingle

Ryan Tournear

Ashtin Trimble

James Edward Trivette

United Way of the Quad Cities Area

William Vestal II

Vibrant Credit Union

Don Wachal

Theresa Walter

Washington Apartments

Muriel Ann Watters

Carlton Wills

Kirby Winn

Jeffrey Wright

Mari Yan

Sandra Young


Popular information on our website

If you cannot find the information you are looking for, please contact us.